What is happening here?

I woke this morning with the devil under my heels. Something was creeping up my body and I wasn’t sure how to handle it. I’m uncomfortable. My feelings are in a bind. Should I throw my hands up and give in to the overwhelming feeling of struggle? Or should I react and give a what for?

Sometimes I can’t resist the temptation to bite back. Lashing out and achieving revenge. Other times I giggle a little at the tickle and simply let it go. It doesn’t deserve my attention or reaction. It seems that drama is always lingering somewhere in the air. Breathe it in and lavish it’s smell? Or exhale and blow it away?

But listen….

Drama does not just walk into your life. Either you create it, invite it, or associate with it.

Right? The choice is yours.

Humans are quick to give their thoughts, opinions, make assumptions and judge you without knowing what stands behind thoughts or actions. Too many times I have been ridiculed for my opinion, thoughts or how I handle a certain circumstance and all without being asked “why?” You ever been in that boat?

Well, I know personally, I don’t take all sides into consideration. Just like the judger, I am quick to make assumptions. I act without much of a thought. I am human. Doesn’t make me a bad person for my quick thoughts. Doesn’t make the other party a jackass (for more than a second) for getting all hot in their seat and lashing back at me for mine. My inaccurate, careless and negligent actions, thoughts or facts are simply uneducated and not well thought out. Is that wrong? No. Is there a lesson to be taught here? Yes. Could you be the uneducated and inaccurate one here? Maybe the fault lies within your opinion and knowledge. It could go either way. Maybe neither one is right. Who’s to say? Opinions are opinions. Yours is yours. Mine is mine.

Instead of instantaneously hating on someone, take the time to educate and share your opinion and give the other person a second to take in what you have to say. But more than that, listen to their side and the reason behind their behavior, thoughts or attitude. Sometimes they don’t see your bigger picture. Maybe they are merely seeing through the small pinhole of the situation in front of their face.

Just a thought, but if you don’t really care about other people’s point of view, why should they care about yours? There is so much hate and despise, criticism and belligerence, hostility, animosity and DRAMA in this world that people are walking around always looking over their shoulder for the next person who is out to stab them in the back or attack them from behind. I, for one, do not want to live this way or worry about my children living this way either. What a hateful way to live? It’s sickening, repulsive, maddening and obnoxious.

I really can’t be the only one who cares about everyone. I want to know why you think what you think. I want to know why you do the things you do. I am curious, passionate and considerate of others. Despite what some might say. Maybe, just maybe THIS is my problem. I am also imperfect, ignorant, misinformed and naive. So, your judging me for that? What kind of person does that make you? Imperfect, ignorant, misinformed and naive. Think about it.

 

Leave a Reply

