I will again- soon.

I love running. I used to run daily or at least 4 times a week. I looked forward to it. Even though I wasn’t exactly excited about getting out of bed, but once I drug myself to the pavement all seemed right in my world.

15 minutes, 25 tops. That’s all the time I needed. It helped me physically, emotionally, mentally. The initial burn in my lungs was a challenge pushing me further, faster, and beyond limits I never in my life thought I’d reach. The muscles in my legs ached for the first 1/2 mile, but conquering and overcoming those aches gave me a sense of accomplishment. The hurt and pain was like a trophy at the end.

I did it. I made it. And I will do it again. Further or faster didn’t matter. It was time to myself that I looked forward to. I was able to think and put my life into perspective. I was allowed to be selfish for that short time and focus on me. I gathered my thoughts and let them go. I was stronger then than at any other time.

I lovED running. I will find a way to love running again but for now I need to be selfless. While some of these are obstacles that are merely just temporary, the others are my blessings that need my attention right now.

I am a mother.
I am a wife.
I am a teacher.
I am a student.
I am me.
In that order but nonetheless, I am blessed.

2 thoughts on “I will again- soon.

Leave a Reply

